Settings
Settings are available from the menu
.
The Data center region selector allows you to choose the ProjectSight environment where your project is located. Your region is generally based on your geographic location.
The data center region defaults to the country you selected for your Trimble ID account. However, you may have projects in a region other than the country you selected for your Trimble ID account. From the My projects page, access and choose a different data center region by selecting
> Settings > Region.
If the data center region you select is offline, a pop-up message displays.
Data Center Offline Messages
| Offline Message | Reason |
|---|---|
| Multi-factor Authentication (MFA) is required for this region to keep your account secure. Please log in to the web application and navigate to your Trimble Profile to enable MFA. | To access this region, you'll need to set up MFA. Even though your account doesn't currently require it, the region does. |
| Multi-factor Authentication (MFA) is required for this region to keep your account secure. Please contact your administrator to enable MFA. | To access this region, you'll need to set up MFA to keep your account secure. |
| Please try to log in again. | There was a problem with your login attempt, possibly with your Trimble ID. Try logging in again. |
| You have been logged out. Please sign in again to continue. | Your login has expired and can't be refreshed. Log in again to continue. |
| You are currently offline. Please check your network connection and try again. | Since your phone is offline, the login couldn't be completed. |
| The server is currently unavailable. Please try again later. | Although you've logged in successfully, the server is offline. Because of this, the mobile device doesn't have enough information to continue. |
Set the resolution for photos that are taken and used in the app. Select High for better image quality or Low for smaller file sizes.
The Usage & Sync settings are specific to each project.
Project Size
Reflects the size of the downloaded project, drawings and punch items. If the project is being downloaded / synced, this number will update accordingly.
Drawings Settings
-
Current Drawings / Revisions > Remove: Remove current or previous drawing revisions from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Attachments > Remove: Remove drawing attachments from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Auto Update: Enable it to automatically download each category during a project synchronization.
Punch Items Settings
- Attachments > Remove: Remove punch item attachments from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Linked Drawings / Specifications > Remove: Remove drawings and specifications linked to punch item from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Auto Update: Enable it to automatically download each category during a project synchronization.
RFIs Settings
- Attachments > Remove: Remove RFI attachments from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Linked Drawings / Specifications > Remove: Remove drawings and specifications linked to RFI from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Auto Update: Enable it to automatically download each category during a project synchronization.
Specifications Settings
-
Current Specifications / Revisions > Remove: Remove current specifications and revisions from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Attachments > Remove: Remove drawing attachments from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Auto Update: Enable it to automatically download each category during a project synchronization.
Submittals
- Attachments > Remove: Remove specification attachments from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
-
Linked Drawings > Remove: Remove linked drawings linked to submittals from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
Submittal Packages
- Attachments > Remove: Remove specification attachments from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
- Linked Drawings > Remove: Remove linked drawings linked to submittals from your device. This option is available if Auto Update is disabled.
Remove Project: Remove a project from your device. The project is still available for download on the My Projects page.
The sync log makes diagnosing and troubleshooting issues easy. Logs are grouped in chronological buckets: Past Hour, Earlier Today, and Yesterday. Syncs include timestamps and historical daily folders extend back 14 days.
- Past hour - Most recent syncs
- Earlier Today - Today's syncs before the past hour. The empty time period is greyed out.
- Yesterday - Previous day's complete sync history. The empty time period is greyed out.
- Fetch Files - File retrieval operations
- Project Sync - Full project synchronization
- Project Download - Initial project download
- Portfolio Sync - Portfolio-level sync operation
Existing sync logs created before the version 2.45.3 upgrade will still display a general error of Log instead of specific categories like Fetch Files or Project Sync.
To keep your device running efficiently, a background data routine automatically purges log files older than 20 days.
Select a sync log to view sync details. Then to share sync data details from the Log Information page, select Share
.
You can optionally send log information to support via email: ProjectSightSupport@trimble.com
The app analyzes log sizes to optimize how they are sent:
- Small logs (< 32 KB) are pasted directly as inline text into your email or messaging app for instant readability.
-
Large logs (≥ 32 KB) are cleanly packaged as a structured TXT file attachment to keep your communications tidy.
You can also share an entire time bucket's logs at once. To share sync details from the Log Information page, select Share
.
You can optionally send log information to support via email: ProjectSightSupport@trimble.com
Viewing
-
From the navigation bar, select
. - From the project menu, select Settings.
- Select Data center region.
- Choose the region for your project.
- Select Confirm.
-
From the navigation bar, select
. - From the project menu, select Settings.
- Select Sync Log.
- To view the specific details of a sync, choose one from the list.
- To share the log information, select Share
. - To exit the sync log list, select <.
—Or—
To return to the sync log list, select <.